Child 44 by Tom Rob Smith (Paperback, 2015)

Child 44 by Tom Rob Smith (Paperback, 2015)

Regular price
$5.50
Sale price
$5.50
Regular price
Sold out
Unit price
per 
Shipping calculated at checkout.

Condition: Good

A secondhand book that has been read but is in good condition. Very minimal damage to the cover, including very minimal scuff marks and creasing, but no holes or tears. All pages are undamaged, with no creasing or tearing, no pencil underlining of text, no highlighting of text, no writing in margins. No missing pages.”

Product Details:

"Now a major movie, directed by Daniel Espinosa and starring Tom Hardy, Noomi Rapace and Gary Oldman.  

For fans of Robert Harris, John Le Carre and Martin Cruz Smith comes a gripping thriller set in Moscow, 1953. Under Stalin's terrifying regime families live in fear. When the all-powerful State claims there is no such thing as crime, who dares disagree?  

An ambitious secret police officer, Leo Demidov has spent his career arresting anyone who steps out of line. Suddenly his world is turned upside down when he uncovers evidence of a killer at large. Now, with only his wife at his side, Leo must risk both their lives to save the lives of others.  

Inspired by a real-life investigation, Child 44 is a relentless story of love, hope and bravery in a totalitarian world. It is a thriller unlike any you have ever read."

 

Paperback | 512 pages

130 x 198 x 32mm | 351g

Simon & Schuster Ltd

London, United Kingdom

English

Film Tie-In

1471133478

9781471133473