Six Minutes by Petronella McGovern: stock image of front cover.
Six Minutes by Petronella McGovern: photo of the front cover which shows very minor (barely visible) scuff marks along the edges.
Six Minutes by Petronella McGovern: photo of the back cover.
  • Load image into Gallery viewer, Six Minutes by Petronella McGovern: stock image of front cover.
  • Load image into Gallery viewer, Six Minutes by Petronella McGovern: photo of the front cover which shows very minor (barely visible) scuff marks along the edges.
  • Load image into Gallery viewer, Six Minutes by Petronella McGovern: photo of the back cover.

Six Minutes by Petronella McGovern (Paperback, 2019)

Regular price
$10.00
Sale price
$10.00
Regular price
Sold out
Unit price
per 
Shipping calculated at checkout.

Six Minutes by Petronella McGovern is the new unputdownable thriller for fans of Liane Moriarty and Caroline Overington. If you were gripped watching The Cry, you'll be hooked on Six Minutes.

How can a child disappear from under the care of four playgroup mums?

One Thursday morning, Lexie Parker dashes to the shop for biscuits, leaving her daughter Bella safe in the care of the other mums in the playgroup.

Six minutes later, Bella is gone.

Police and media descend on the tiny village of Merrigang on the edge of Canberra. Locals come together to search the dense bushland. But as the investigation continues, relationships start to fracture, online hate messages target Lexie, and the community is engulfed by fear.

Is Bella's disappearance connected to the angry protests at Parliament House? What secrets are the parents hiding? And why does a local teacher keep a photo of Bella in his lounge room?

What happened in those six minutes and where is Bella?

The clock is ticking...

This gripping novel will keep you guessing to the very last twist.

 

 Paperback | 432 pages

 153 x 234mm | 560g

 

 Allen & Unwin

 Sydney, Australia

 1760875287

 9781760875282

 

Condition: Like New

A secondhand book that looks new but has been read. Cover has very minimal damage, including very minimal (barely visible) scuff marks along the edges of the front cover. No missing or damaged pages, no creases or tears, and no underlining/highlighting of text or writing in the margins. Very minimal wear and tear.