The Butchers of Berlin by Chris Petit (Paperback, 2017)
The Butchers of Berlin by Chris Petit (Paperback, 2017)
The Butchers of Berlin by Chris Petit (Paperback, 2017)
The Butchers of Berlin by Chris Petit (Paperback, 2017)
  • Load image into Gallery viewer, The Butchers of Berlin by Chris Petit (Paperback, 2017)
  • Load image into Gallery viewer, The Butchers of Berlin by Chris Petit (Paperback, 2017)
  • Load image into Gallery viewer, The Butchers of Berlin by Chris Petit (Paperback, 2017)
  • Load image into Gallery viewer, The Butchers of Berlin by Chris Petit (Paperback, 2017)

The Butchers of Berlin by Chris Petit (Paperback, 2017)

Regular price
$5.00
Sale price
$5.00
Regular price
Sold out
Unit price
per 
Shipping calculated at checkout.

Condition: Good 

A secondhand book that does not look new and has been read but is in excellent condition. Very minimal damage to the cover, including very minimal scuff marks and creasing. No missing pages, no creases or tears, and no underlining/highlighting of text or writing in the margins. The last 50 or so pages have very minor crinkling at the bottom edge where some liquid has been spilt and dried (very minor and barely noticeable). Very minimal wear and tear.

Product Details:

"'One of Britain's most visionary writers' DAVID PEACE

'An appalling, beautifully-lit abyss' ALAN MOORE

A dark, chilling and mesmerising thriller set in wartime Berlin, for fans of Joseph Kanon and Robert Harris.

Berlin 1943. August Schlegel lives in a world full of questions with no easy answers. Why is he being called out on a homicide case when he works in financial crimes? Why did the old Jewish solider with an Iron Cross shoot the block warden in the eye then put a bullet through his own head? Why does Schlegel persist with the case when no one cares because the Jews are all being shipped out anyway? And why should Morgen, wearing the dreaded black uniform of the SS, turn up and say he has been assigned to work with him?

Corpses, dressed with fake money, bodies flayed beyond recognition: are these routine murders committed out of rage or is someone trying to tell them something?"

 

 Paperback | 496 pages

 130 x 198 x 30mm | 346g

 

 Simon & Schuster Ltd

 London, United Kingdom

 English

 1471143430

 9781471143434